Blog Post #1

Intro

My name is Ariana Campos I’m from San Francisco California. I’m a sophomore majoring in Zoology and Environmental Studies. I’m a waitress at Shorty’s Restaurant and I play rugby for OWU.

Interesting Thought

In the article “The Trouble with Wilderness” the idea of wilderness being a hell and heaven is not something I ever thought about. You could meet devils or you could meet god in the wilderness. I’ve never associated wilderness with religion, or God for that matter. It was a different yet interesting perspective.

I think the way this article and The Meadowlands relate can be based off this idea of good and bad. There are aspects of the Meadowlands which were explained to be very beautiful, an oasis. Yet to some it was also viewed as a toxic wasteland.

Project Ideas

  1. More ash trays and garbage cans for cigarette buds around the residential side of campus.
  2. Having composting units available throughout the entire campus.
  3. Stream restoration on campus

Current Event

screen-shot-2017-01-24-at-3-46-01-pm

Leave a Reply

