Placing Animals

I was over all happy with the book. Again I found it very informative in an area I had little to no knowledge of. I think the idea of being anthropocentric is something that humans try to separate themselves from even though it is clear that buy consuming animal products, they are being anthropocentric. I think the fact that we as humans critique animal nature, or the way animals want to act as savage and bad, but its totally acceptable to have these huge fur farms where were breed animals just to kill them for their fur. I also find it interesting that they look at the consumers and some of the economics of the industry. I also find it interesting when looking at things like zoos and how we find that acceptable and yet sometimes we find other things like the fur industry not as bad. They are both horrible for animal rights and welfare. The hardest part is drawing the line.

 

Dixon Stoddard

 

Leave a Reply

