Sarah Moore

After reading Garbage Matters: Concepts in new geographies of waste, I felt like it was a lot of information on waste, but nothing that really helped answer the question of what we should do with this waste. I think that it gave a good insight on how we can classify waste, and how waste is looked at in society and how it has changed, but I don’t see anything that specifically provides a solution to this waste. Now I know that it is not her job to find a solution, but I keeps poking at the back of my brain. After looking at all of the ways that we classify waste, it frustrates me that there aren’t better ways to dispose of this waste, or figure out solutions.

Leave a Reply

