Callan Yanoff’s Personal Introduction

Hi everyone! I am a junior environmental studies and English major, with a minor in Biology. Within my English major, my concentration is creative writing. I was born in Washington, D.C., and was raised in Southern Maryland. I plan to attend law school after graduating OWU, and hopefully begin working for the federal government as an environmental policy lawyer! On campus, I hold leadership positions in Hillel, SHO, and Delta Gamma Fraternity. A few of my hobbies include kayaking, fishing, and long walks on the beach.

I have an extreme passion for environmental concerns, especially the quality of our oceans. For the past fall semester, I interned at the White House Council on Environmental Quality. It was the most amazing and eye-opening experience and gave me personal insight into the federal aspect of environmental legislation. unnamed-1

Leave a Reply

