Response to Eating Animals

Although I didn’t have the time to completely finish reading the book, I rather enjoyed what I did get to read.  The language was very easy to understand, and it was easy for me to follow.  The author also made it very entertaining and attention grabbing.  I think I most enjoyed the beginning, when he talks about his grandmother and her 3 meal lunches, and how he flip-flopped constantly from being a vegetarian and not.  I’m not really sure what discussion topics I can pull from this, as I found myself eventually just reading it for pleasure’s sake and forgetting to make notes.  Possibly the most disturbing part to me was his visit to the California Tyson Farm, and how it was described and the authors own concerns about it.  I do plan to finish this book over the mid-semester break.

Leave a Reply

