Project Ideas

The butterfly garden (for the monarchs) was my first project idea.

My next idea is to put a recycling bin in every dorm room on campus. More people will recycle if it’s convenient, and the recycling sitting next to their garbage bins will make it convenient. Then the cleaning staff can empty the recycling each week.

My third idea is to find out where OWU gets their meat, then take pictures and video of the factory farm. I’m not sure exactly what goes into this process, but I think we could try to get OWU to buy more ethically if we show the student body how the animals are treated. It’s not illegal in Ohio to document the abuse on factory farms, but I’m sure the workers wouldn’t be all too welcoming.

Leave a Reply

