Meadowlands

Nope- Thats what I have to say about this book. I felt like I was constantly waiting for it to begin. It was just back story and set up. Yes there were insightful parts about peoples perception on wilderness and that it does not have to be this pristine location away from people. That was a concept that was hard for me to grasp due to the fact that is how I grew up. I thought that wilderness didn’t include people so I enjoyed his perspective. Although, his descriptive language of these locations was rather odd. He spoke as if he was looking at the most magical naturally occurring scene when really he was looking at a garbage swamp outside of New Jersey. It was different and the book was dry but overall it did add to the questions the course was asking. But really.. did I meant ion that I didn’t like this book.

Leave a Reply

